BUZZ CUT EXPERIMENT THAT WENT AWFULLY WRONG – III

by Allwin Bright

The concluding part

Power resumed after an hour I charged the clipper again and shaved my head completely.

“Not bad at all. A completely shaved head also looks good on you.” The mirror said

“Hmm….Yes it does”

“Now should I also shave my beard?”

“Are you crazy? The goatee beard adds sophistication to your look. Sporting a completely shaved head with a goatee beard is a style statement. Don’t do it Allwin. In this look, you remind me of some of the coolest celebrities around the world.”

Colin Farrel, John Travolta, The Rock (Dwayne Johnson), Why go anywhere else. Our very own Superstar Thalaivar Rajinikanth…. How can one forget ‘The Mottai Boss

tumblr_mlck8q5Mpy1rxurfso1_400

john-travolta

ScreenShot2012-09-12at11.34.05PM_original_crop_exact

url

“Really, Do I look like one of them?” I asked like a curious six-year-old.

“Of course yes Allwin. You do.”

“Now clean up the mess  and go get some sleep. It’s already too late.”

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I woke up before the alarm went off.  (That was so uncharacteristic of me!).

A good 15 minutes was again spent staring at the mirror.

“I am not making a laughing-stock of myself. Am I? ” I asked skeptically.

“Trust me Allwin you look good. All you have to do is carry yourself with poise, with confidence….” It said

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

@ OFFICE….

As soon as entered into the gates. The security guard greeted me with a smile. Only difference was that it was a BIGGER and a BROOOAADER smile today.

“Its a good thing to do during the summer.” He said

“Ummm… Yeah” I returned a sheepish smile.

I opened the door to get in. People around looked at me with their jaws dropped. A few were already giggling.

Cursed be the damned mirror. It filled my head with a bunch of non-sense. ‘I-look-like-a-celebrity’ was a huge lie. Silly me I should have known.

Feeling embarrassed, avoiding their glares I headed to my cubicle straightaway.

I switched my computer on. It had only been a couple of minutes that a Skype message popped up. It was from a work friend. I’d received an image.

Rapper Blaaze

Rapper Blaaze

Along with it he sent me the lyrics of this rap song. (Apparently it was from the movie Sivaji – The Boss)

You could kill me you thought you could get away but you never never never never gonna get away
never
you can break me a break me a take me break me a
never never never gonna get away no
comin with an aim comin
comin with a jai
comin with an aim comin
comin with a jai
comin with an aim
is Sivaji
comin with an aim comin
comin with a jai
comin with an aim comin
comin with a jai
comin with an aim
is Sivaji
you could kill me you thought you could get away but you never never never never gonna get away
never
you can break me a break me a take me break me a
never never never gonna get away
no
you could kill me you thought you could get away but you never never never never gonna get away
never
you can break me a break me a take me break me a
never never never gonna get away
no!
The Boss(3)

I messaged him back

Me: Why ?

Him24

Minutes later I received another image on Skype. It was from my lunch-mate this time.

1055

I didn’t message him back to save myself the embarrassment.

Colleagues passing by stopped at my place to tell me how they thought I looked like.

One of them told that I should audition for the main Villain’s role in the Singam III.

One said I looked like anaemic cousin of Vin Diesel.

Another said I looked like malnutrition-ed grandson of Bruce Willis.

My boss said I looked like the guy who hosts the cooking game show “Kitchen Superstar” in Vijay TV.

maxresdefault

Others embarrassed me further asking these dreaded questions. I wanted to be invisible. I didn’t want to answer them.

Why mottai (mottai in Tamil refers to a “clean-shaven head”) ?

I can’t tell them the truth. Can I ?

I had to shave my head because I was having an itchy scalp and hair allergies.

Which temple?

No, not in a temple. I got it done in a hair salon.

Suffering from hair-loss eh?

How the hell does he know?

No… No… I am not. I am definitely not suffering from hair loss. It was just that I was having an itchy scalp and some kind of a hair allergy.

I had to totally dodge a few questions like.

Why didn’t get it done in a temple?

Why didn’t you get this beard shaved then?

What kind of hair allergy?

Did you consult a physician?

I got back to home after having a very long and a dreadful day at office.  Just out of curiosity I clicked a few pictures of myself. I captured them with my mobile phone which comes with a VGA camera. And this is how I really looked like.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

,

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Photo0012

Gotcha!

A picture is worth more than a thousand words isn’t it?

P.S.

PREVIOUS PARTS

Part I

Part II

P.P.S.

Images flicked from:

Colin Farell

http://25.media.tumblr.com/77c2149bac413528c402d9e3590062b7/tumblr_mlck8q5Mpy1rxurfso1_400.jpg

John Travolta

http://www.mid-day.com/photos/plog-content/images/b-town-specials/bald-truth/john-travolta.jpg

Dwayne Johnson

http://img.bleacherreport.net/img/images/photos/001/886/319/ScreenShot2012-09-12at11.34.05PM_original_crop_exact.png?w=1500&h=1500&q=85

Blaaze

http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/00933/25TVM_BLAAZE1_1_933745e.jpg

Stone Cold Steve Austin

http://bonsai.cdn.crosscast-system.com/ImageAlbum/253508/original_Stone-Cold-Steve-Austin-Tough-Enough-steve-austin-21363934-1024-768.jpg

Suresh (The guy who hosts the show Kitchen Superstar in Vijay TV)

http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/WUyIMCwTMuo/maxresdefault.jpg

The last pic… Of course that’s mine. 😀

