BUZZ CUT EXPERIMENT THAT WENT AWFULLY WRONG – II

by Allwin Bright

In the middle of the shaving process the clipper was sssslooooooowing down. The battery was dying halfway.

“No….No, No, No….NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…”

Panicking was of no use. The battery was fully drained.

The thing about these electric clippers is that fully recharging them takes hours if not an entire day.

I plugged the power cord into the mains and left it alone. I thought I’d charge it for an hour and see how long it operates. 10 or 15 mins of operation should be good enough.

Of course, I could have used the clipper with the power cord plugged but then I decided against it. I was riding a wave of bad luck at the moment. Horrible things had happened in the last hour. What if I get an electric shock? Why take the risk?

It was only 20 mins that the clipper was charged that there was a power cut. I freaked out. Why won’t this nightmare end?

The task at hand now was to find a candle in a room that’s pitch dark. I am such a freaking klutz that in broad daylight I knock myself out by walking into walls, doorways, and corners or cabinets and desks. Needless to say that I bumped into walls and knocked things over in dark but I somehow managed to find a candle.

It was well into the wee hours of the morning. The room was dimly lit with a flickering candle. The strange face in the mirror stared back at me. It reminded me of the character Count Olaf from the movie ‘Lemony Snicket’s series of unfortunate events.’ How apt?

Olaffilm

I waited and waited for power to resume….

To be continued…

