INNER PEACE AWARD

by Allwin Bright

Long long ago… So long ago… Nobody knows how long ago… A sweet blogger named Trisha had nominated me for the inner peace blogger award. I’ll never be able to thank Trisha enough for nominating me for the blogger awards every time in spite of knowing that it takes forever for me to come up with an award post.  Trisha, Thanks for being so patient with me. Let me not get into what took me so long to write this award post. It’s a long story.  Save it for another day.

You’ll find the word ‘long’ repeated too many times in the above lines. Just can’t help it. It has been the case with me. I’m returning after a taking a long break from blogging.

Now getting  back to the blogger award.

inner-peace-award

Rules:

The inner peace blogger award does not come with any rules attached with it. You just have to share what “Inner Peace” means to you with the rest of your readers.

What does “Inner Peace” mean to me?

That’s a very tough question for me to answer  because:

  1. I am not much into religion and philosophy.
  2. Meditation has never been my thing.

I can’t get away with the question without actually answering it. Can I? So here is my answer.

Web definition of inner peace is as follows:

Inner peace (or peace of mind) refers to a state of being mentally and spiritually at peace, with enough knowledge and understanding to keep oneself strong in the face of discord or stress.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Inner_peace

If the stated above is true. I find my inner peace simply through reading, writing, watching movies, listening to music, and thinking to myself.

I doubt if my answer is even anywhere close enough what inner peace really is. 😛

kung_fu_panda_demotivational_inner_peace_by_emmykirk14-d4ynwb8

